Tri County Area Schools strives to keep our community informed and engaged while working toward our goal to Educate, Encourage, and Empower our students.  We offer vertically aligned curriculum, grounded in the Michigan Dept. of Education Common Core State Standards.  Through the links below, you will find information regarding TCAS curriculum and improvement plans.  We welcome feedback, so please do not hesitate to contact us.

Assessments are an essential tools used at TCAS, to help us understand the learning of our students.  This helps us identify areas of strength and also areas of weakness, so we are able to plan effectively to meet our students' needs.


Assessment Resources

PDF DocumentMAP Fluency Data Analysis Form
PDF DocumentMAP Fluency - Skills Breakdown & Grade level expectations
MAP Assessment Protocols
External LinkNWEA Accommodation/Categories:  Universal features, designated features, & accommodations
External LinkFamily Tookit


Evaluation Info

PDF Document5 Dimensions of Teaching & Learning